Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Elliott H. Rose, MD -  - Plastic Surgeon

The Aesthetic Surgery Center

Elliott H. Rose, MD

Plastic Surgeon & Reconstructive Surgeon located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

11 total reviews

Dr. Elliott H. Rose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elliott Rose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Curt K.
Submitted 07/02/19
After researching for days, I finally found Dr. Rose who is an expert in Bell's Palsy facial corrections. I contacted Dr. Rose for a consultation and he explained, in detail, the steps he would take to reconstruct my left eye since it would not close. (caused by Bell's Palsy) Dr. Rose performed the surgery three weeks ago and I look great! I was embarrassed to go out with a droopy eye that was constantly tearing, I could not go out in the sun and I was totally miserable and in pain. Dr. Rose's surgery corrected my droopy eye, I am no longer in pain and I am not embarrassed by the way I look anymore. The scars are healing beautifully and in a few weeks you will not never know that I had corrective surgery. The next correction I need is to my mouth. I will schedule my future surgery with Dr. Rose and would not think of anyone else to perform bell's palsy corrections. Dr. Rose, with his expertise in correction of Bell's Palsy facial paralysis has worked wonders for me. Furthermore, his assistant, Nancy is absolutely wonderful! Thank you Dr. Rose and Nancy.
Dr Dominique R.
Submitted 06/14/19
Not only is Dr Rose experienced he his an innovator in new techniques for the advancement of medicine in "innervation of facial paralysis. " He takes his time to educate the patient about the various procedures and compassionate in his care. Dr Rose is a scholar and an artist thank you for the care you have shown. Even the Botox he injected on my face was unique of no others. Experience is everything I highly recommend anyone who thinks of plastic surgery be it elective or non-elective to consult with Dr Rose he his wonderful, and proficient at everything he puts is hands on. Warm regards to you and your most efficient office manager Nancy another gem. I know as a physician myself that the key person who answer the phone is so vital to the success of any medical office. If ever Dr. Rose retired Nancy you would always ve welcome to come and work for me. Thanks to both of you its been a pleasure.
Steven R.
Submitted 05/23/19
I have been Dr. Rose’s patient for many years and have had multiple reconstruct and cosmetic procedures with him. Dr. Rose is an intelligent, knowledgeable and experienced doctor. Dr. Rose also is a creative and aesthetic plastic surgeon whose results appear to be “natural” and not the result of plastic surgery. I recommend Dr. Rose if you seek the safety of a cautious doctor and cosmetic results of a skilled plastic surgeon which appear natural. In addition, both Dr. Rose and his assistant, Ms. Nancy Slifer are empathetic, compassionate and involved in each step of the surgical process and, above all, listen to the patient’s concerns and wishes.
Suzanne V.
Submitted 05/23/18
Incredible staff and dr Rose is a miracle worker!! My surgery went fantastic and recovery was good. Highly recommend!!!
David C.
Submitted 05/09/18
Dr Rose & staff are quality people. I had a facial paralysis & his work & surgery have changed my life. SO GRATEFUL
Darlene D.
Submitted 04/16/18
Hello, From the time I entered Dr.Rose's office, and was greeted by his compassionate assistant, Nancy, I knew I was going to be well taken care of. Dr. Rose provided me with a detailed, illustrative explanation of the surgical procedure I was having. He walked me through every phase of my stay at Mount Sinai, and continues to help me heal in my post-op phase. His expertise as a surgeon, his many degrees, t.v. appearances, and his awards are overwhelmingly impressive, but it doesn't stop there. I feel, at his core, he is dedicated, committed, compassionate, and has reverence for what he does. It makes a difference when your surgeon is down to earth, and truly cares for the patients he serves. Thank you, Dr. Rose for making all the difference in my world in my appearance. Hands down, you are the best at what you do. Thank you, Nancy for being as committed to your work as you are, and answering all my phone calls. I will have to stop by the office from time to time. Affectionally, and appreciatevly Darlene
Rebecca -.
Submitted 03/28/18
Dr. Rose was excellent. I had a bad laceration that required a skin graft. I have zero scaring and have regained full feeling. Dr. Rose was attentive, thorough, and warm. He had numerous follow up appointments with me and called to check in after the surgery. Dr. Rose is a kind and his bed side manner is very calming. He listened to all of my questions and provided the best care I have ever received from a doctor. I have since recommended him to several people.
Cristina M.
Submitted 12/25/17
I am grateful that Dr. Rose was able to see me and take care of me with such short notice. He addressed my concerns and took care of me immediately which made me feel a huge sense of relief to be in the hands of such a professional Doctor. Nancy was also very sweet and caring and made me feel at ease with my sitiation. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rose!
Patricia G.
Submitted 11/01/17
Upon arriving we were greeted and made to feel welcome by Dr. Rose's medical administrative assistant. The atmosphere is warm, inviting and relaxing. Our wait time was reasonable. Dr. Rose took time to listen to my traumatic story expressing genuine concern . His caring nature extends above and beyond your expectations. Dr. Rose carefully and thoroughly assessed my injuries and then provided me with a detailed verbal and computerized analysis of the procedures he would take toward improvement. I felt comforted after my initial visit knowing that I was in the hands of a surgeon who is an expert in his field.
Zina B.
Submitted 08/09/17
Dr. Rose is a great Doctor with enough experience to let the patient feel comfortable and trust him to proceed without any hesitation
Sarah -.
Submitted 05/05/17
The medical care I received was excellent and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Rose. He is precise and compassionate!